Print this Page

MEA-MFT Board of Directors                     

(Members of the MEA-MFT Board of Directors, elected by their fellow MEA-MFT members, also serve as the MEA-MFT Committee on Political Education, or COPE.)

OFFICERS

 
 MEA-MFT officers elected at 2016 Representative Assembly: From left: Kevin Bock, Melanie Charlson, Eric Feaver, Amanda Curtis


President Eric Feaver

(w) 442-4250 (h) 442-6121
1232 E 6th Ave, Helena 59601
efeaver@mea-mft.org
 

VICE PRESIDENT Melanie Charlson 
(c) 546-1989
Missoula, MT
mabc729@gmail.com
 

SECRETARY-TREASURER Kevin Bock
(c) 202-0481
Helena, MT
kdbock1966@gmail.com

NEA DIRECTOR Amanda Curtis 
(c) 533-9300
Butte, MT
curtis.butte@gmail.com
 


DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE
Matt Bell
(w) 542-4073  (h) 208-241-6843
Missoula, MT
mattbell23@gmail.com

DISTRICT CHAIRS (See districts at the end of list)
 

District 1
Chair  Gene Marcille
(h) 892-3164 (w) 892.6500 ext. 245
Columbia Falls, MT
genemarcille@gmail.com


District 2

Chair  Janice Muller
(h) 369-2199
Hamilton, MT
muller1janice@gmail.com


District 3

Chair  Jeff Cowee
(h) 475-5953
Helena, MT
bsgriz@msn.com


District 4

Chair  Kathy Rutherford
(h) 582-9364
Bozeman, MT
rktr29plustax@gmail.com


District 5 

Chair   Shelli Lavinder Schwalk
(w) 727-4233 (h) 454-2545 
Great Falls, MT
gfea.union@bresnan.net


District 6 

Chair  Wendy Plumage-Maratita
(h) 353-4476
Harlem, MT
wmaratita@hotmail.com


District 7

Chair  Laurie Enebo
(h) 228-4238
Glasgow, MT
enebo@nemont.net  


District 8

Chair  Jesse Barnhart
(h) 436-2462
Broadus, MT
jmbepsie@hotmail.com


District 9

Chair  Rita Wells
(h) 629-0181
Billings, MT
ritawells5965@gmail.com


District 10

Chair  Scott Proctor
(h,c,w) 248-3378
Billings, MT 
scottnproctor@gmail.com

 
District 11

Chair  Glen Southergill, Ph.D.
(c) 803-622-8592
Butte, MT
southerng@gmail.com

 

 


District 12

Chair  Valerie Clague
(h) 442-8166
Helena, MT
vclague@mt.net


District 13

Chair  Julianna Crowley
(h) 240-9225
Missoula, MT 
juliannacrowly@gmail.com  


District 14

Chair  Tom Fulton
(c) 852-0147
Miles City, MT
fulton52@gmail.com  


District 15

Chair  Rich Aarstad
(h) 227-6252
East Helena, MT
rkaarstad@msn.com  


District 16 

Chair  Josh Racki
(h) 231-7086
Great Falls, MT
jracki@co.cascade.mt.us

District 17
Chair  Ron Kimmet
(c) 679-1973
Bozeman, MT
rckimmet@gmail.com

 

MEA-MFT Districts

 

K-12 CERTIFIED DISTRICT MAP

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

  

STATEWIDE DISTRICTS
 

District 10: Prek-higher education classifieds
 

District 11: Coalition of Union Faculty (CUF)
 

District 12: Department of Revenue
 

District 13: DPHHS
• MT Fed. of Health Care Employees (Acadia)
• Fed. of Public Health & Human Services
• Montana Developmental Center
• Montana Veterans Home
• Warm Springs State Hospital
• Fed. of Licensed Addition Counselors (MCDC)
 

District 14: Dept. of Corrections
• Probation & Parole
• MT State Prison Employees
• Riverside Youth Facility
• Pine Hills Youth Facility
• Women’s Prison Employees
 

District 15: Miscellaneous State Employees 
• Montana Historical Society
• Montana School for the Deaf & Blind
• Montana Youth Challenge
• Montana Fish & Wildlife Biologists
 

District 16: City/County Employees
 

District 17: MEA-MFT Retired

 


BOARD ALTERNATES

District 1
Vice Chair Lee Huestis
 

District 2
Vice Chair Christine Kolczak
 

District 3
Vice Chair Mike Kenison
 

District 4
Vice Chair Christine Rasmussen
 

District 5 
Vice Chair Ron Gruber
 

District 6 
Vice Chair Trista Doke
 

District 7
Vice Chair Janet Spracklin
 

District 8
Vice Chair Elizabeth Bishop
 

District 9
Vice Chair Lori Bremer

District 10
Vice Chair  Eden Dias
 

District 11
Vice Chair Mark Seiffert
 

District 12
Vice Chair Shannon Graham
 

District 13
Vice Chair Dale Good Gun
 

District 14
Vice Chair Dave Harris
 

District 15
Vice Chair Yvette Smail
 

District 16 
Vice Chair vacant
 

District 17
Vice Chair Debbie Willis