Do-or-die time: help get out the vote!

11-5-12

For MEA-MFT members, everything is at stake in Election 2012: Your job, your retirement, the very existence of public schools, public services, and the middle class in Montana.

 

The key races are incredibly close. Polling showing a toss-up for MEA-MFT's endorsed candidates. Every vote will count.

 

With just a few days left, we're down to the wire. It all comes down to who turns out to vote.

  

Volunteers Needed to Help Get Out the Vote (GOTV)!

 

GOTV SHIFT SCHEDULES

Please help fill shift gaps in key cities across the state.  All cities listed below need more people. Shifts are 2 hours long. 

 

Volunteers will primarily knock doors and in some cases make phone calls in order to help secure a progressive win on November 6th.  Help remind the voters who have already committed to voting for good candidates to get out

and vote.

 

ANACONDA/BUTTE: Staging location 156 W Granite
Volunteer Contact: Mari Messinger – 406-570-4786 Email: Mari@mtaflcio.org

Tuesday:
9:15 am to 4:15 pm First of doors
9:15 am to 4:15 pm Phone bank
5:00 pm – 8:00 pm second round of doors
5:00 pm – 8:00 pm Phone bank

 

BILLINGS: Staging location 16 N. 29th St
Volunteer Contact: Cari Bohm -406-860-6614 Cari@mtvoters.org

Tuesday:
Poll watching: Shift 1) 7 am to 10 am Shift 2) 10 am – 1 pm, Shift 3) 1 pm – 4 pm, Shift 4) 4 pm – 6 pm
Canvassing: 10 am to 8 pm - all hands on deck

 

BOZEMAN: Staging Location 422 E. Mendenhall St
Volunteer Contact: Graeme Joeck – 202-525-8534 graeme.joeck@ppfa.org

Tuesday:  Shift 1) 11 am – 3 pm, Shift 2) 4 pm – 8 pm ALL HANDS ON DECK

 

MISSOULA: Staging location GOTV Hub University Center Rm 332
Volunteer Contact: Bryce Bennett -  406-546-3629 bryce@forwardmontana.org

Tuesday:  10 am – 8 pm phone and canvass ALL HANDS ON DECK

 

GREAT FALLS: Staging Location 1112 7th S
Volunteer Contact: Chris Cavazos - 406-417-0572 chrisc@mtaflcio.org

Tuesday:
9:15 am to 4:15 pm First of doors
9:15 am to 4:15 pm Phone bank
4:30 pm – 4:50 pm All staff and volunteer meeting
5:00 pm – 8:00 pm second round of doors
5:00 pm – 8:00 pm Phone bank

 

LIVINGSTON/BIG TIMBER/GARDINER: Staging location Quality Inn 111, Rogers Lane
Volunteer Contact: Clayton Elliot - 307-272-6298 Clayton@ruralvoters.org

Shift schedule:
Tuesday: 9 am to 8 pm ALL HANDS ON DECK 

 

HELENA: Staging location 302 N. Last Chance Gulch 3rd Floor (SEIU Office)
Volunteer Contact: Bob Funk - 406-461-6787 bobfunk@gmail.com
Call for shift schedule

 

MILES CITY/GLENDIVE
Volunteer Contact: Olivia Stockman – 406-208-9483 Olivia@ruralvoters.org
Call for shift schedule

 

WHITEFISH/KALISPELL/COLUMBIA FALLS
Volunteer Contact: Ross Prosperi  - 406-880-7346 Ross@mtvoters.org
Call for shift schedule

 

INDIAN COUNTRY 
Volunteer Contact:  Dustin Monroe – 406-880-734
Call for shift schedules and locations
 
 

 

Back to News Listing